Back At It?

[As Read on GIO.]

Today’s Short Blog to Sate my Withdrawal

First things first, it’s been awhile. Two months almost in fact, well a little more than that. I’ve been flying under the radar when I have been here, and the mixture of work, computer issues, work, and everything else that’s gone on these past weeks has kept me from blogging not just here but anywhere. No reviews, no blogs, and a whole big backlog of crap to get done. About the only thing I’ve done during this time period is play some games here and there on the weekend and a few other times, and due to the aforementioned other crap I haven’t felt like doing much else even when the meager opportunity has presented itself.So I apologize for all that.

Today’s blog shouldn’t really be considered a blog at all. It’s more of a “hello again.” If that. I painstakingly wrote my huge Bioshock summary of stuff I talked about what might seem like ages ago to you guys, but it still won’t be ready for posting anytime soon because the file needs to be recovered from my computer first. Another thorn in my side and another promise I won’t be able to keep as writing goes- for now anyway. But hopefully it’ll be ready for some other day down the road. In light of that, I’m going to try to combat my still overflowing schedule and get a few blogs out as I can. To those of our younger audience members here, I envy you and your summer breaks profusely you lucky souls.

I truly apologize in advance for the severely lacking content of this blog, as this pretty much sums it up in its entirety. However, I felt it better to greet you with a blog than one word on my profile that nobody ever looks at anyway, so hello again partners and friends. I’ll probably be more heavily into reviews than blogs for the time being, but the difference is at least now I’m here at all instead of lurking in the shadows reading and commenting hither and thither. Hail Sithis and good day.

 

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

Milly Schmidt

The Cat's Write

Mr. Miniike's Tea-Sipping Reviews

Album reviews and pop culture nothings by a Christian INFP New Yorker turboplebe with no musical talent. Mostly empty gushing. How can you resist?

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Selected Essays and Squibs by Joseph Suglia

The Web log of Dr. Joseph Suglia

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

What Inspires Your Writing?

A blog dedicated to writers...and the people, places, and things that spark their creativity

